Ten Commitments signatories


The following prospective parliamentary candidates have signed up to our Ten Commitments, summarising the UK Jewish community’s positions on a number of key policy areas:

We encourage other candidates to follow suit by tweeting a picture of themselves holding a printed version of the Ten commitments (below, as well as on page five of our Jewish manifesto) along with the #TenCommitments hashtag, including the @BoardofDeputies Twitter handle.




Birmingham Edgbaston

Preet Gill (Labour)


Birmingham Hall Green

Izzy Knowles (Liberal Democrats)


Bishop Auckland

Ray Georgeson (Liberal Democrats)


Bury South

Lucy Burke (Labour)


Cardiff North

Richard Jones (Independent)

Anna McMorrin (Labour)

Rhys Taylor (Liberal Democrats)


Carshalton & Wallington

Tom Brake (Liberal Democrats)


Chingford and Woodford Green

Iain Duncan Smith (Conservative)


Chipping Barnet

Isabelle Parasram (Liberal Democrats)

Theresa Villiers (Conservative)

Emma Whysall (Labour)


Croydon Central

Simon Sprague (Liberal Democrats)


Croydon North

Claire Bonham (Liberal Democrats)


Derby North

Tony Tinley (Labour)


East Renfrewshire

Carolann Davidson (Labour)

Paul Masterton (Conservative)

Kirsten Oswald (SNP)


East Worthing and Shoreham

Ashley Ridley (Liberal Democrats)


Enfield Southgate

Bambos Charalambous (Labour)

Rob Wilson (Liberal Democrat)


Epping Forest

Eleanor Laing (Conservative)


Epsom & Ewell

Ed Mayne (Labour)


Erith and Thamesmead

Tom Bright (Brexit party)


Finchley and Golders Green

Luciana Berger (Liberal Democrats)

Mike Freer (Conservative)

Ross Houston (Labour)


Hampstead and Kilburn

Matt Sanders (Liberal Democrats)

Tulip Siddiq (Labour)


Harrow East

Adam Bernard (Liberal Democrats)

Bob Blackman (Conservative)

Pamela Fitzpatrick (Labour)


Harrow West

Gareth Thomas (Labour)



Clareine Enderby (Liberal Democrats)

Matthew Offord (Conservative)

David Pinto-Duschinsky (Labour)



Oliver Dowden (Conservative)

Holly Kal-Weiss (Labour)


Hornsey & Wood Green

Ed McGuinness (Conservative)

Dawn Barnes (Liberal Democrats)


Holborn & St Pancras

Hector Birchwood (Brexit party)


Ilford North

Howard Berlin (Conservative)

Mark Johnson (Liberal Democrats)

Wes Streeting (Labour)



Emma Dent Coad (Labour)


Leeds North East

Fabian Hamilton (Labour)


Manchester Central

Sarah Chadwick (Brexit Party)


Newcastle Central

Ali Avaei (Liberal Democrats)


Newcastle North

Catherine McKinnell (Labour)


North Wiltshire

Jon Fisher (Labour)


Nottingham South

Lilian Greenwood (Labour)

Barry Holiday (Liberal Democrats)


Old Bexley & Sidcup

Simone Reynolds (Liberal Democrats)


Orkney and Shetland

Alistair Carmichael (Liberal Democrats)


Reading West

Rachel Eden (Labour & Cooperative)



Dawn Welsh (Liberal Democrats)


South Northamptonshire

Chris Lofts (Liberal Democrats)



Jill Borcherds (Labour)


Stretford & Urmston

Kate Green (Labour)



David Lammy (Labour)

Tammy Palmer (Liberal Democrats)



Chris Ostrowski (Labour)


Westminster North

Karen Buck (Labour)

Cyrus Parvin (Brexit party)



Patrick Keating (Liberal Democrats)


Wyre and Preston North

Joanne Ainscough (Labour)


Keep Informed

Sign up for our weekly briefing, delivered to your inbox every Thursday, giving you up to date news on events and activists of the Board of Deputies of British Jews, as well as the activities of member organisations and partners. 
Subscribe to Community Briefing


The Board of Deputies relies on the generous support of the Jewish community through individual contributions and donations. Help us be the voice of the British Jewish community by donating today. All funds received go to our core charitable mission.